My progress so far………

Published January 11, 2012 by The Inane and insane Ramblings of Rose

Well in the first 11 days of 2012, I have been very successful at maintaining many of my goals. I have lost 3.8 pounds making my total weight loss 30 pounds. I currently weight 293.8 pounds. While I am aiming for a weight loss of 1 pound a week, clearly last week I exceeded my goal.  I have eaten a healthy breakfast of a spinach smoothie every day, yes that’s right, a spinach smoothie. I will detail my spinach smoothie recipe in a later post. I have exercised at least 3 days a week so far. I have walked on the treadmill, swam in the pool, worked out on the stepper, and cycled on the exercise bike as well as lifting various weights.   I will detail my exercise routines another day when I really want to bore you MUHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! I have been drinking a minimum of three 27 oz botttles of water a day and limiting my diet soda to little to none. I am forcing hubby to eat healthily with me, including lean proteins, whole grains, and loads of veggies. Again a double MUHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!! I have joined www.fitocracy.com and am rosedzi on there if anyone is interested in following me and have also joined www.sparkpeople.com and am rpdziorny on there in case anyone follows along on that website. I have been journalling every night and have been maintaining my program for trauma recovery which I will kind of talk about another time. I have also been writing a penpal letter everynight. I have not been so great at staying offline as I am addicted to the computer. But I have been spending more time with my son, taking him to the pool twice this week and my husband once. So those are a start and the small easy things I have been working on to make lifelong changes. I am keeping up with my online relationships through facebook and email as well as well as some of my offline relationships too. So that’s progress. This week I went out to lunch with a friend to improve my social life and will see two more friends this week (as long as the weather holds out). So all of these things are a good start. Today I am not going to the gym as I have costochondritis and it is making my chest wall very tender so I need to rest it for a day or so until it heals up then I can go back to the gym tommorow and get back into my routine. So that’s it for my progress thus far but I thnk I am off to a good start!

Leave a Reply

