Song of the day

Published January 11, 2012 by The Inane and insane Ramblings of Rose

http://platform.twitter.com/widgets/hub.1324331373.html

My song of the day today is :

Living Proof

By Mary J. Blige

It’s gonna be a long long  journey It’s gonna be an  uphill climb It’s gonna be a  tough fight It’s gonna be  some lonely nights But I’m ready to  carry on I’m so glad the worst is  over I can start living now,  ooh I feel like I can do  anythin’ And finally I’m not afraid  to breathe Anything you say to  me And everything you do You can’t deny the truth Cause I’m the living proof  So many don’t survive They just  don’t make it through But look at  me ooh I’m the living proof Oh yes I am Thinkin’ back  life’s been painful Yes it  was Took a while to learn how to  smile So now I’m gonna talk to my people oh About the storm oh about  the storm Oh so glad the worst is  over I can start flyin’ now  oh My best days are right in front  of me And I’m almost there Cause now I am free [ From:  http://www.metrolyrics.com/the-living-proof-lyrics-mary-j-blige.html  ] Anything you say to  me And everything you do You can’t deny the truth Cause I’m the living proof  So many don’t survive They just  don’t make it through But look at  me I’m the living proof I  know where I’m goin’ hey Cause I  know where I’ve been oh I gotta  few stars that showin’ hey I’m  gonna stay strong keep goin’  That’s the way that I will  Anything you say to me And  everything you do You can’t deny  the truth Cause I’m the living  proof oh So many don’t  survive They just don’t make it  through But look at me yeah  yeah I’m the living proof Nothing  about my life’s been easy But  nothings gonna keep me down Cause  I know a lot more today Than I  knew yesterday So I am ready to  carry on Oh Lordy mmmm
Read more: MARY J BLIGE – THE LIVING PROOF LYRICS http://www.metrolyrics.com/the-living-proof-lyrics-mary-j-blige.html#ixzz1jBfOICoI Copied from MetroLyrics.com

 

Leave a Reply

