My week starts on sunday

Published January 14, 2012 by The Inane and insane Ramblings of Rose

My week starts on Sunday. It starts with the weigh in every week. My weekly goal to lose one pound is tried and tested before breakfast. I nearly weighed myself today to see but I don’t want to spoil the surprise. Though I am kind of nervous. Just 2.38 more pounds and I will have officially lost 10% of my body weight. I have joined www.swapbot.com and have joined up a weekly goal postcard swap where we send a list of our main weekly goals to a friend on a postcard. My goals for this upcoming week are:

  • To lose one pound
  • to eat breakfast every day
  • to go to the gym three times
  • to write a penpal letter every day
  • to work in my journal and workbook every night
  • to go out to lunch with my friend old mike
  • to go to the green grocer on wednesday (pay day! yay)

So those are my meta goals for the week. Of course in additon is keeping my eating habits healthy, drinking lots of water, continuing not biting my nails, and working on more of my resolutions. I think the resolution I will work on this week is number 18, to stay in better touch with my family. I am going to make some phone calls, write come emails and letters and things like that. I will also in a later entry this week be brave and discuss resolution number   19. To continue on my path towards trauma recovery and follow through on my plan towards recovery. But that’s for a day when I am feeling really brave. Till next time.

Rosie

Leave a Reply

