My supplements

Published January 23, 2012 by The Inane and insane Ramblings of Rose

I think supplements are an important part of any diet and exercise regimen. I take a women’s bioactive multivitamin daily which has extra calcium and vitamin D. It’s available at any drugstore or online. You can buy any brand but there are some particularly good ones out there. you just have to do your research. I also take African Mango. African Mango has many uses and is particularly good for those with diabetes and obesity. I am at risk of diabetes because of my obesity. It basically decreases insulin resistance, lowers blood glucose levels, and inhibits enzymes which convert blood glucose into fat.  more specific info can be found at www.drugs.com/npp/african-mango.html. I order my african mango through amazon.com but you can order it through any number of websites and health care and nutrition stores. I also take acai berry extract. Acai is high in antioxidants and has some anti inflammatory properties as well. As I continue on my journey, I will add to this regimen but for now it is working for me. I have to be careful what I take because my stomach is very sensitive and gets irritated very easily. I do also take chia seeds. Chia seeds are, when hydrated, sort of like unflavored tapioca. They help to keep you hydrated and keep you regular. You can find more information on chia seeds at www.therawfoodworld.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=100148_100166&products_id=1001333 as well as be able to purchase them. Well that’s it for tonight peeps!

Rosie

Leave a Reply

