update, gym day, etc.,

Published January 28, 2012 by The Inane and insane Ramblings of Rose

Well today was a long but okay day. I got up early and headed to the gym. I wasn’t feeling very well but I managed to get through my workout. Like I said, this isn’t going to stop me. It was my usual base workout. I also called the cardiologist and made an appointment for February 10th so I guess I will wait and see what he says then. I am experiencing some chest pain tonight which is discouraging but it’s not as severe as monday so I will ride it out. I had a small amount on Wednesday night as well after coming home from the gym. I know the moral of the story is that I need to take it easy.  Tonight we went to a chinese buffett for dinner and I had fresh mussels with some chili sauce, some sushi, and a small amount of boneless pork spareribs for a treat.  These were good healthy choices and surprisingly I was full after two small plates where normally I would be going for the gusto! I am very proud of myself! So YAY ME!!!

Rosie

Leave a Reply

