Updates on my abscence

Published February 3, 2012 by The Inane and insane Ramblings of Rose

Well as some of you may have noticed I have been absent for a few days. Last friday night I was taken to the hospital with chest pain yet again and this time was admitted. I spent the weekend at Wayne Memorial Hospital and unerwent a multitude of tests which were inconclusive at which point they decided to send me for a cardiac catheterization at Mercy Hospital in Scranton Monday morning. I underwent the procedure and  it came up negative. So the good news is that there is nothing overtly wrong with my heart. no heart attacks, no blocked arteries, no ischemia.  The only down side is that they can’t figure out exactly what is going on. I have been feeling sick since last monday, fatigued, nauseated, with periods of chest pain and shortness of breath. So this upcoming week I am to see the cardiologist and see what he says first before I do anything else. In the meantime, i am not allowed to go to the gym til at least monday and when i do go I have to slow way down. I also have to get back into my diet routine. This weekend I am planning on focusing on my penpal resolution and catching up on my many letters that I have fallen behind on this past week and a half while I am grounded. So that is the plan. I will also journal and work on some personal things. In the meantime I need to get some sleep. Love to you all.

Rose

Leave a Reply

