Waiting Game

Published February 5, 2012 by The Inane and insane Ramblings of Rose

I am kind of playing the waiting game at the moment: waiting for my tax check to come in so I can buy more healthy foods, waiting for my groin to heal so I can exercise, waiting for the doctor appointment so I can find out what’s wrong with me. Those of you that know me know that I am not very patient at all.  I want things done yesterday. LOL When I do get my tax return money I am ordering a nordic trak recumbent exercise bike for my bedroom so that on off days I can still exercise at home, that is if and when I ever get back to the gym. Now I know that’s not fair. of course I will get back to the gym. I am just being impatient. I will weigh myself tomorrow anyway like I do every sunday to see how much I have gained or stayed the same. My guess is I will be somewhere around 290 again which is okay.  Without the exercise, no matter how much I watch what i eat, I am not going to lose weight. I also have been having late night cravings for food and we don’t have very healthy food in the house other than the veggies for the smoothies and i don’t want to waste that until I know I have the money for more. Yes sometimes finances can be a challenge to health as well. It’s amazing how much money does play into things though. Money does not buy happiness but it does make health much easier. I have also decided I am going to start taking Konjac Root Fiber before meals as a dietary supplement. It expands kind of like psyllium and fills you up and slows absorption of fats and sugars into your blood stream. Someone I know has taken it with great success so it is worth a shot. And I am going to start taking auralife vitamins again as they didn’t seem to chew up my stomach like the bioavailable multivitamins do.  So those are on my list of splurges once my tax check comes in or my paycheck comes in. Hopefully the tax check will come in before Tuesday like the irs says it will. I am kind of counting on it.  Anyway, I am off to see the wizard for the night. Love to you all.

Rosie

Leave a Reply

