The Last Supper……..

Published February 9, 2012 by The Inane and insane Ramblings of Rose

Well today was okay. I went to my P Doc and he decided that my anxiety issues had zero to do with my chest pain. He has no doubt that something is going on that’s not in my head. Nice to hear from a professional. My tax return came in today and I decided to make it a day of splurges. i went out to lunch and had french onion soup, a cob salad, and a piece of boston creme cake. For dinner, I had sushi and japanese food. i decided it would be my last hurrah before getting really serious back to my diet and excercise plan. I stopped and bought an exercise bike. I picked up Jillian Micheals Body Revolution. I grabbed lots of fruit and veggies ot make smoothies. i even joined sams club and grabbed Atkins and Glucerna Shakes for those late night cravings that I can’t seem to manage. I did not go to the gym but will go tommorow without a doubt. Today was kind of like walking the plank. Tommorow I have therapy and then I am headed directly to the gym. Then Friday I have the cardiologist. Once again, after the appointment I am headed directly to the gym ( with the doctors okay, of course.)  I had to have a last hurrah and felt like with the way i was feeling something had to give and you know what? I don’t feel guilty for one second. Everyone needs to have a truly free day away from all of the guilt and restrictions and counting calories and feeling guilty because I can’t do as much at the gym as normal etc etc. I needed this and I got it. So if you don’t like it you can lump it. Tommorow I will return to your regularly scheduled programming.

Rosie

Leave a Reply

