A foray into Jacobian therapy, gym adventures, and a night out with the u turn queen (that’s me)

Published February 18, 2012 by The Inane and insane Ramblings of Rose

This morning I went to therapy in a bit of a huff after overcoming some heavy anxiety and learned some new relaxation techiniques designed by a psychologist by Dr. Jacobs. It’s is a basically a series of 14 progresive muscle clenching and relaxation exercises. It was quite useful surprising to say. Look up Jacobian therapy in Google and you’ll find out more about it. Anyway, after a good solidly progressive session in therapy, I headed to lunch, then went to the gym where I spent 30 minutes on the treadmill walking 1.25 miles and 15 minutes on the stepper. another 45 minutes down. It was a push to get through but I did it with flying colors. Got home just in the nick of time to pick liam up from the bus and meet Peter at home from work and off we headed to Dickson city for dinner, shopping for healthy food and beverages, and craft supplies to work on some projects. Overall it was a pretty productive day! Tomorow I have to write down my goals for next week and since I was a little over ambitious this week I am aiming for less elevated, more reachable goals. And more specific ones. Oh and as for the U turn queen that’s me. I made the wrong turn going completely in the wrong direction and ended up completely in the wrong city and the gps was of course dead so we finally had to ask for help as a gas station after multiple, MULTIPLE U turns lol. OOPS! Life with me is always an adventure!!!!

Rose

Leave a Reply

