The McDonald’s Mistake

Published April 7, 2012 by The Inane and insane Ramblings of Rose

Okay, so I have altered my diet dramatically in the last 4-6 months and over that time I have not had McDonald’s once. I used to be a McDonald’s addict. Well my son is a chicken Mcnuggets fan and I thought, hack, it’s a holiday weekend.  Soooooo…… on the way to my mother’s house we stopped at McDonald’s and he had chicken McNuggets and I had that epitome of all things unhealthy: The Big Mac. Big Mistake! My body is not used to all that fat and salt and general chemical stew implanted in that pseudo beefy goodness. It tasted wonderful going down. But now I feel positively green! My body is teaching me a lesson. Though shalt no longer eat fast food unless thou is willing to pay for it dearly. Lesson definitely learned! I am not weighing myself this coming monday because I have slacked off a bit this week on my diet and exercise plan due to the holidays and just general stress. I’ve had some minor emotional eating and some major laziness when it comes to exercising. So I am starting fresh on monday. I have also decided to start filling in my day planner each night for goals the next day as I have stopped doing that and have started to lose some structure and I really need the structure and motivation or I’m not getting things accomplished and I am not remaining accountable. It also helps with my battle with my depression and bipolar disorder because if there is something I really need to work on I can remind myself to do it. This week wednesday I had a med review at the doctors and he doubled my wellbutrin which is my second anti depressant. So hopefully that will help get me out of this great green funk that I am in. IN addition to a better diet and exercise.  so that’s it for me. Love to you all and have a very happy Easter!

Ciao!

Rose

Leave a comment